Pizza with Garden-Fresh Sun Dried Tomatoes

I love making homemade pizza! And there’s nothing quite like using fresh ingredients straight from your garden! I chose to keep this recipe simple, & lite. I used only olive oil as a base and then I added whole garlic cloves (from the garden!) and a little salt & red pepper flakes for flavor.

Sun drying your tomatoes from home is surprisingly easy and much more affordable than store bought! Although I used store bought sun dried tomatoes in this recipe, I typically dry my own right from the garden. It only takes a day or two depending on the process you choose, and you can make ahead and store them in olive oil, making them ready for use in your next home recipe.

Click here to read my post on how-to sun-dry your own tomatoes at home.

Homemade Pizza with Garden Fresh Sundried Tomatoes

3-4 cups Organic Bread Flour

Sea Salt

1 Tbsp. Raw Sugar

1 Pkg. Yeast

1/4 cup warm water

1 head of Garlic

1 Shallot

1 cup Sun-Dried Tomatoes (Recipe Here)

1 Cup Wild Mushrooms (Crimini, Chanterelles)

1/2 cup Freshly Grated Parmesan

Sea Salt & Red pepper Flakes

 

 

Leave a Reply

